THE GUESTHOUSES at WILKINS MILL
Come stay in one of our three unique, historic Guesthouses next to the Wilkins Mill Covered Bridge # 35 in Scenic Parke County, IN, home of the Covered Bridge Festival. (Slideshow below for additional pictures of property.)
at 9115 N. US Hwy 41, Bloomingdale, IN 47832 is located right on US 41. This unique property sits just West of the Covered Bridge and five minutes from Turkey Run State Park. It has two private bedrooms, one with a Queen bed, the other with a Double bed/Twin bunk combination. There is also a Queen sofa bed in the living room , so up to 7 can sleep comfortably here. Hilltop Guesthouse offers comfortable modern living year round with a full Bath, and fully equipped large country kitchen, breakfast area, and dining room looking out onto beautiful woods bordering Sugar Mill Creek. There is a fenced yard, BBQ grill and a fire pit. Satellite TV/DVD.
The Main Cabin-
Located at 8904 Cox Ford Rd, Bloomingdale, IN. 47832. This unique, historic Cabin was originally built in 1828 as the General Store at Wilkins Mill. It sits just East of the Wilkins Mill Covered Bridge. It is filled with History, books, board games, local art and antiques. Staying here is truly an opportunity to step back in time, but enjoy all the modern conveniences of year round Heat/AC, two modern bathrooms, one with a whirlpool tub. There is a full equipped Kitchen, picnic table, patio and BBQ grill. Satellite TV/DVD. The Main Cabin is large, over 1,200 sq feet. It is a wonderful place to relax with family or friends. It features a large wood burning fireplace and open loft type sleeping for groups of 2-10. There is a Queen bed at one end of the 36’ long cabin, two twin beds form an L at the opposite end, and a Queen sofa/sleeper faces the fireplace. The enclosed back porch offers additional beds and a dining table with a view of the covered bridge and woodland trails.
The Spring House-
at 8904 Coxford Rd.Bloomingdale, IN 47832.This small, cozy cabin sleeps two in Twin beds. Built in 1899, The Spring house is the small red building located just across the patio from The Main Cabin. It is paneled with wood from other pioneer homes in the area. It offers, a modern private Bathroom with Jacuzzi Shower, year round Heat/AC, Microwave, coffee maker, mini Fridge, phone and SatelliteTV/DVD. Outside there is a picnic table and fire pit for making S’Mores and enjoying fantastic stargazing.
All facilities are fully furnished with all bedding and linens provided. No Smoking allowed indoors. Kitchens are fully outfitted with all cookware and utensils. Both china and paper goods are provided for your stay. Sugar Mill Creek runs through the 43 acres of private property. Guests can cross the historic Wilkins Mill Covered Bridge, wade or fish at our private beach or hike our private trails. Hiking and Horse Trails are maintained for guest use. Horses are welcome. We have a three stall barn with turnout. Small pets allowed with prior consent of owner. Rates are based on the number of guests. Two Night Minimum stay. Weekly rates available.
To book your stay contact owner Jean Turnmire at 765-597-2046.